top of page
Lydia Stevens author editor award winning urban fantasy paranormal romance

Biography

Lydia Stevens is the Acquisitions Editor of Urano Publishing, a freelance Developmental Editor, and an award-winning author. Having completed her Bachelor's and Master’s Degrees in Creative Writing and English, she then pursued an internship with a literary agency, Creative Media Agency, and Anthem Press, an academic press based in London. Currently, Lydia is pursuing her Ph.D. in Humanities and Culture with a specialty in Women and Gender Studies and Creative Writing. She is working on her creative dissertation, a nonfiction book titled, Beautiful Souls. Beautiful Souls is a book about promoting women to pursue their creative mediums as it is beneficial to the arts, humanity, and culture, but it also encourages women to embrace the positive effects it has on their mental and emotional well-being.

Lydia also has a passion for genre fiction-specifically fantasy and paranormal but enjoys working with a broad array of genres, including romance, mystery, horror, science fiction, thriller, children’s books, YA, and speculative fiction. For nonfiction, she enjoys working on memoirs and inspirational novels. She is the former Vice President of Programs of the Maine Romance Writers and is still an active member. She is also a part of The Horror Writers of Maine, The New England Horror Writers, The Fantasy Writers of Maine, Fans of Urban Fantasy Group, Fantasy Writers Forever Group, YA Fantasy Writers Group, and Urban Fantasy Writers Group, The Maine Women Authors, The Maine Writers and Publishers Alliance, Sigma Alpha Pi’s, National Society of Leadership and Success, and Sigma Tau Delta’s, International English Honor Society. She is the former co-host of the RedInk Writers Podcast, and offers two workshops: The Pandemonium of a Panster: Making the Manuscript out of the Madness, and the workshop, She Who Publishes. She’s also the author of the Hell Fire Series, and represented by her literary agent, LaSheera Lee from SBR Media.

When Lydia is not working on projects in the publishing industry, she enjoys spending time in her home taking care of her two “children,” her twelve-year-old son, and her 88-year-old grandmother, along with her two cats, Sherlock Holmes and Sirius Black and the newest addition to her family, her border collie mix, Savior.

bottom of page